Giving and Receiving

A couple of days ago I received my first giveaway prize.  The little note cards are absolutely adorable.  recieving 1

Then today, I received my second giveaway prize.  It’s hard not to get excited about fabric, especially when it’s free fabric.   fabric and bookHere are the fabrics after I have finished arranging them as my friend ROY G BIV would prefer.  roy g bivHere is an up-close look at some of my favorites.  up close favorites I am very grateful for both of these packages that have come my way recently.  I am also grateful for this:chocolate ice creamThis wonderful concoction of chocolate ice cream and Reese’s Pieces came to me compliments of a group of wonderful couples from our church.  They didn’t actually buy me ice cream.  Even better, they graciously offered to babysit every child in the church (and let me tell you, there are a lot of them) so the parents could have a night out.  Thanks, guys!

So since I have been the recipient of so much goodness lately, I think it’s time I pass some goodness along to someone else.  I have a friend from high school who is getting married soon and I was so excited to see SEWING stuff on her registry.  I put together this little package for her:givingThe sewing goodies on the right, she registered for.  The towels on the left, I made for her based on the colors I saw in other items she registered for.   Of course, I couldn’t giving a budding seamstress sewing tools and not give her a little project to start on.  In the middle you’ll see enough thread and fabric to make Jona Giammalva’s Apron in an Hour. I haven’t actually tried making this apron yet, but I hope to give it a go before I pass the pattern along to her.  This is not my typical wedding present, but I hope she enjoys it.

One thought on “Giving and Receiving

  1. Pingback: A sad, sad sight « Dear Mrs. Reese

Leave a Reply

