kitchen mat

kitchen mat
This is a quilted kitchen mat I made a couple of weeks ago. I needed a mat for in front of my sink, but the real reason I made it was that I have an almost finished quilt top that I am afraid to start quilting. It thought if I could make a smaller quilted project it would give me the confidence to start quilting on the bigger project. We’ll see…..

One thought on “kitchen mat

  1. What a lovely little mat! I have been holding off on my first quilt for a while – nervous like you and i am worried it will take over my life!

Leave a Reply

