progress

on the machineI am working on my quilt.  I am kind of regretting my bold statement that I would not do any more sewing until I finish the quilt, but I’m afraid that if I put it down, it will be another 10 years before I finish it.

The pattern for this quilt has you quilting diagonal lines, which would not work for my quilt because, it being my first quilt, I made some major mistakes.  Mainly, I did not square up my blocks before I pieced them together so all of the blocks do not line up.   So, I decided to stitch in the ditch.  I’m really liking the pattern it’s making on the underside.underside progress

It’s far from perfect, but since it’s my first quilt, I’m just rolling with it.  The backing is a sheet that I found at my second favorite fabric store: Goodwill.

Meanwhile, while I’m working on the quilt, the list of things I want to sew is getting longer and longer.  to-do list

2 thoughts on “progress

    • Jorie,
      I’m machine quilting, but I’m not liking it too much. I honestly think I might enjoy hand quilting better. I started out hand piecing – back when we lived in North Village : ), but after I bought a sewing machine I started machine piecing. I would say only about 25% is hand pieced.

Leave a Reply

