Sunday Stash 4

Last week, my favorite fabric store in town was having a sale.  ALL of thier fabric was on sale for 50% off.  I picked up several things, but I was most excited about adding this to my collection:princess and the pea

Heather Ross‘ Princess and the Pea.  I have been drooling over this fabric for a while now, but, quite frankly, even at half off it’s still expensive.  I haven’t decided what to make out of it yet.  I will probably wait until my girls are old enough to appreciate it more then make them some sort of garment for them.  I could only afford one yard, so they will have to share.

In the mean time, my plan is to get them to fall in love with the fairy tale by reading it to them every night.  I also have plans to steal this idea from Amanda Soule.

2 thoughts on “Sunday Stash 4

  1. Use it to make a wall hanging quilt – that way they can share. I have seen a beautiful one somewhere is blogland but can’t remember where…

    • I just commented on another blogger’s post. She is making one of her Ice Cream Social dresses out of this fabric. I think it would be a great way to show off this fabric and can’t wait to see her result.

Leave a Reply

