Sunday Stash 5

olivia 1 I picked up this fabric at 50% off.  At the time I didn’t realize that the print is of a popular children’s book character.  I just fell in love with the little pig because she reminds me of a toddler who is constantly getting into mischief.

olivia 2olivia with cat

I actually laughed out loud when I saw this one:

40 very loud songs

Later, when I  made the connection that this adorable pig was Olivia, we went out and bought this book. Once again, my plan is to get them to fall in love with the book, then they will love the clothes.

I picked out this fabric to coordinate (although you cannot tell from the pictures, the reds actually match dead on).

red and black poka dots

I’m thinking of pairing these fabrics up to make either a round neck top dress or a cute Oliver + S outfit for my girls.  If  I’m creative with cutting, I might be able to pull off both.

Leave a Reply

