Machine Ready Projects

Just because my machine has been in the shop doesn’t mean that I haven’t been busy.  I’ve got quite a few projects cut and ready to sew as soon as I have a machine again.  advent calendarI mentioned this in an earlier post.  It is going to be a lovely quilted advent calendar.  It was a lot of work cutting out all those numbers and bonding them to the pockets.  I’m glad to have that all done so that when I do get started sewing it should come together quickly.

more snack bagsI’ve also got a few snack bags ready to be sewn together.  I tried to pick a more “manly” fabric for my husband so that he doesn’t have to take “girly”  snack bags to work every day.  I actually got this fabric from a fat quarter swap hosted by Sew, Mama, Sew a few months ago.

round neck topThese pieces are for a round neck top dress that I’m making for the daughter of one of my friends.

2+ 2 blouse and skirtRemember that adorable pig and apple fabric from a few posts ago?  As promised, it’s going to be the top in this Oliver + S outfit.  I can’t wait to see how this one turns out.

bedtime story pajamasI haven’t cut this one out yet, but the pattern pieces are all pinned down.  Another Oliver + S outfit.  This time it’s their “Bedtime Story Pajamas“.  Do you like this fabric?  It’s a sheet I found at Goodwill.  Very soft and light, perfect for early Fall or Spring pajamas.  I’ve got enough left that I might make myself some lounge pants out of it as well.

As for my sewing machine.  I got the call yesterday that they had fixed it, but they didn’t charge me for it because it’s only a temporary fix.  I’m not sure what is wrong with it, but they said that it may last me another couple of months or it may last me another couple of days, but sooner, rather than later,  I will be bringing it back in to have it repaired again.

So guess what I’m doing this afternoon?  That’s right, I’m going to buy a new sewing machine.  I have my heart set on a Baby Lock Decorator’s Choice and I am so excited!  My babysitter is coming in exactly 3 hours and I will be on my way.  I’ll post pictures as soon as I can, but if you don’t hear from me for a while, I’m sure you will understand.

One thought on “Machine Ready Projects

  1. That fabric is definitely more manly than the previous bags, and has a nice retro look, but it’s still lacking in something. Maybe something with guns or heavy construction equipment? I’ve always thought sailboats were manly… then lunchtime could be ADVENTUROUS!

Leave a Reply

