It’s a name for a girl, it’s also a thought that changed the world.

grace

It’s also the name of my new sewing machine, Grace.  Sorry it’s taken me so long to introduce you.  I got the idea to name her Grace from a U2 song by the same name.

Grace finds beauty in everything.

I’ve always liked this line because I believe it his how God sees us and in turn, it is how I strive to see others.  I also think it describes well what we do when we sew.  Later in the song, U2 varies the line a bit to say

Grace makes beauty out of ugly things.

I think this line especially describes how I sew.  Like when I find old sheets at Goodwill and turn them into cute pj’s or adorable dresses for my girls.  I like the idea of taking something that someone has discarded and finding a new use for it.  I can’t help but think that this is what God does for us.  If we allow Him to work in our lives, he can take what ever mess we make and turn it into something beautiful.

Leave a Reply

