Sunday Stash 9

I don’t have any new fabric for you this week, but I do have some new patterns.

My sweet Aunt gave me a gift card to JoAnns for my birthday.  (She was worried about giving it to me because she thought I might consider my sewing “work” and she wanted to give me something “fun” for my birthday.)  I went on Friday to start spending it and they had Simplicity patterns on sale for 5 for $5.  So I picked these up.

I had been planning to make organizers for our car to put books and toys within reach of my girls.  I had some ideas floating around in my head, but here someone has already done the work for me and at $1 a piece, I could not pass it up.

I got the softie patterns to make something special for each of my girls. I’m thinking a puppy dog for Ruby and a giraffe for Lila, but I might change my mind.

I also have decided to make the girls’ Halloween costumes this year.  I was going to buy them, but I really want them to be Lady Bugs and I can’t find costumes I like so I am going to make them.  I am going to alter this pattern slightly because the spots on a Lady bug are on the wings, not the body.  Anyway, I can’t wait to see my little Ladies all dressed up.

One thought on “Sunday Stash 9

Leave a Reply

