Another Round Neck Dress

for benjiI made this dress for the daughter of a friend of mine.  I think it is a little bit big for her, but she can grow into it.  I love this pattern because it can either be made into a dress or a top.  Also, it can be worn in warm weather as a sundress or in cooler weather over a long sleeved shirt. And if you make the dress, it can be worn as a top when the child outgrows the dress.   So far I have made two tops for my girls and a dress for my niece, but I have plans to make lots more.

And if you don’t mind, I’d like to take a moment to brag on Grace.  Look at what she can do:

size tagI made this tag using a scrap of fabric and one of the fonts on my sewing machine.  I just type in what I want it to say and push “start” and Grace does the sewing for me.  I sewed this one into the back neckband of this dress as I was putting it together.

round neck tag

3 thoughts on “Another Round Neck Dress

  1. I love that you put the size in! So often I see hand-made clothes at resale shops, but I’m so hesitant to buy them because I’m so bad at judging the size just by looking. I wish more folks would think to do this!

    • I got the pattern from an etsy shop. Here’s the link. Right now it is listed as “sold out”, but if you contact the seller I’m sure she would be happy to add more to the shop.

Leave a Reply

