Why?

Why does this

soule books

have to arrive on my doorstep on the same day that this

work arrives on my doorstep?  I have been begging my workplace to send me more work for weeks now, but business has been slow.  I’ve been enjoying the unexpected time off, but I also need to pay my bills. So I’ll take the work when I can get it, even if it means delaying the gratification of delving into these wonderful books.  Amanda seems like a patient person.  I’m sure she’ll be waiting for me when I’m ready.

Leave a Reply

