Sunday Stash 11

girls helping meHere you can see the girls helping me sort through a stash of trim I got from our local Habitat Home Store.  I was in there looking for a curtain rod when I can across boxes of bias tape, lace, etc. marked $.25 each.  I debated on whether or not to  buy any because technically, I’m not supposed to be spending any money on sewing stuff because I just spent a boatload of money on a new sewing machine, but it was so cheap, it was hard to pass up.  So I sorted through it and found about 20 packages that I liked.  When I got to the register, the guy didn’t even charge me for it.  I only paid $2.00 for a the curtain rod.  When I asked him about it he said “You are welcome to pay more if you like.”

IMG_1147Ruby has apparently already picked out her favorites.

Leave a Reply

