unraveled

A couple of weeks ago I was talking to on of my friends at church about knitting.  She mentioned that when she first started knitting, she added a bunch of stitches without knowing it.  I laughed and said “hmm, I wonder how you did that.” and then didn’t give it much thought until a few days later when I decided on a whim to count my stitches.  I had started my scarf with 25 stitches in a row.  When I counted them, I had 38.  I had somehow added 13 stitches without knowing it.  I then talked to another knitter who told me how to take stitches out.  I thought if I just took a few stitches out here and there it would not be noticeable. Well, I was wrong.

first scarf, take oneSo I did what I should have done when I first realized the mistake.

unravelledI ripped it all out.  I have started again and am very happy with it so far.  I can’t wait to post pictures of the finished product.

Leave a Reply

