Monkeys!

As some point I got it in my head that I wanted to make my girls sock monkeys to put in their Christmas stockings.  Well as Christmas drew closer and things got busier, I let go of that dream, but somehow the Sunday before Christmas, I found myself with little to do, so I cranked these babies out at the last minute.

Unfortunately, I went a little overboard buying stocking stuffers, so the monkeys did not make it into the stockings, but the girls seemed to be pretty pleased with them.

There is nothing quiet so satisfying as seeing one of my daughters hug a handmade gift on Christmas morning.

Except, perhaps the sight of one of my daughters kissing a handmade gift on Christmas morning.

Leave a Reply

