Monkeys! (again)

I made these P. J.’s to celebrate this sweet boy‘s first birthday.

His name is Jacob and the thing is, he wasn’t supposed to have a first birthday, or any birthdays for that matter.  His parents were told that he probably wouldn’t make it past the delivery room.  But God had a different plan for this little boy.   His family and friends have taken to calling him the Amazing Jacob and you can read his full story here.

The truth is, I don’t even know Jacob or his parents personally.  They are just friends of friends.  I heard about Jacob before he was born and have been praying his family and following their blog for the past year.  If there is one thing that I have learned from their blog it’s that Jacob loves life.  Not only has he beaten all odds to live, but it is also clear from his adorable smiling face that he is just as thrilled to be here as we are to have him here.   So when I got the idea to make him some P.J.’s I went to the fabric store to look for some fabric for a little boy who loves life.  When I saw sock monkeys in pajamas I knew I had a winner.

I’m trying to get in the habit of putting sizing tags in children’s clothing.  Here’s what I came up with for these.

Leave a Reply

