Knitting washcloths

For Christmas, my husband bought me the wonderful book Weekend Knitting.  It’s a lovely book full of beautiful projects.  Since I am just a beginner, I decided to start with something small.

It’s a bit bigger than I intended.  The instructions call for 16″ circular needles in a size 6, but the smallest 16″ circular needles I could find were a size 8.  Anyone know where I could find some?

Before I started this project, I did not know how to do any increases (at least not on purpose) and now I know how to do two.  I also learned how to knit in the round which gives me a little bit more confidence to try socks at some point.  For now, though, I’m knitting another washcloth from this pattern.

Leave a Reply

