A Hat for Me

I made this hat for myself using a pattern from the Purl Bee.   Considering that I am a beginner knitter and I have two toddlers (meaning I only get to knit in small snippets of time) I was very pleased to finish it in less that 5 days.

I opted to do it on one color instead of two, mainly because I only had one color.  I used the same yarn to make this hat as I did for Ruby’s hat.  I really love this color.  It’s pretty much the same color as my favorite Kona cotton fabric that seems to be finding its way into many of my recent sewing projects.

Here’s the final product:

Leave a Reply

