How I Spent My Day on Sunday

First, I went to church without my children for the first time since they were born.  They were sick.  It was kind of weird, but also kind of nice.  I actually got to listen to the sermon, although I had a sudden urge to get up in the middle of it and take someone to the potty.

After lunch, I quickly finished my Ice Cream Social dress: I hadn’t intended to finish it, but the last few steps were very quick and straightforward.

Then I went running, in 100 degree weather.  No, I’m not crazy.  I was just born and raised in south Alabama and actually prefer to run in the heat.

That evening, I tried to take pictures of Lila in the dress, but she was not too cooperative.  This was the best picture that I could get.

As you can see, she loves the pockets.  Now of course, Ruby is asking for “Ruby dress pockets.”

2 thoughts on “How I Spent My Day on Sunday

  1. Very, very cute! Nice job on the dress.

    Once on New Years Eve, my husband and I went to church without our children. They were staying over at their grandparents. I have never heard a sermon so well in my life. It was a couple of years ago and I can still totally remember it.

Leave a Reply

