Pretty as a Picture

I made this dress for a recent baby shower.

This is another pattern from Anna Maria Horner’s book, Handmade Beginnings.  It is her “Pretty as a Picture Dress”.  I really like the idea of framing a pretty piece of fabric and of course, could not resist framing one of Anna Maria’s own prints in the dress.  (BTW, Anna is coming out with a new line of fabric in October called Innocent Crush — I am so excited!)

I couldn’t figure out where to put the size tag in the dress, so I just embroidered the size into the lining before I sewed the lining into the bodice.

I had enough fabric to make another dress in a larger size (18-24 months) and plan to give that one to another friend who is having a baby soon.

Leave a Reply

