(More) Snack Bags

I was reading this blog the other day and followed the link to Amy’s tutorial for making snack bags.  Even if you don’t want to make snack bags, you should watch the video.  You’ve got to love her.

Here’s my first attempt at making snack bags the Amy Karol way:

(You might recognize that fabric from the baby in the hood jacket.)

I think I’ve decided that I like this method much better than the other method that I was using.  Mainly because it takes much less time.  I plan to crank out a bunch of these over the next few months as my supply of plastic bags dwindles down to nothing.  You see, I haven’t bought plastic zip-lock bags in over a year.  I just keep re-using the ones I have.  I figure if something is going to sit in a landfill and outlive my great-grandchildren, I probably should use it more than once.  However, after a while, they all eventually get holes and after these are gone, I am not buying any more.

Leave a Reply

