Speaking of Smiles

I was sitting in church last month when in walked this cutie, wearing this outfit.  Now that face alone is enough to make anyone smile, but I smiled a bit extra because I made that outfit.  Nothing makes me smile more than seeing my own children in clothes that I have made, but seeing other people’s children in clothes that I have made comes in a close second.

A bonus to seeing other people’s children in clothes that I have made is that their parents sometimes do awesome things that I wouldn’t necessarily think of like pair this outfit with those adorable boots.

This was one of those last minute, sewing-on-the-buttons-in-the-car (only at stoplights!)-on-the-way-to-the-baby-shower kind of gifts, so I didn’t have time to take pictures.  Fortunately this cute little girl’s Momma is also a crafter so she totally understands the need for pictures.  She was kind enough to share these with me.

The pattern is the Oliver and S 2+2 Blouse and Skirt.  The fabric is one of Anna Maria Horner’s voiles paired with one of my favorite shades of Kona cotton.

Leave a Reply

