It’s beginning to look at lot like springtime.

Today it got to almost 70 degrees.  It was lovely.  I know the warmer weather is not here to stay, but I plan to enjoy it while it does and I look forward to when it comes back to stay.  I’ve already gotten a jump-start on the girls’ summer wardrobe.

This is the Ruffled Halter Top from Oliver + S.  The pattern is free although you have to print it out and tape it together then cut out the pattern.  Totally worth it if you ask me.  As with all Oliver + S patterns the directions are great and the result is adorable.

Here’s the back:

I had to take about 5 inches of elastic out of the back to make it fit her tiny frame.  I made the small size.  She probably would fit the extra small, but this way she can grow into it.

Here’s one more shot just because she’s cute:

 

2 thoughts on “It’s beginning to look at lot like springtime.

  1. Too cute! Your girls are adorable! I especially like the first picture where she is posing by sticking out her tiny belly.

Leave a Reply

