McCalls 6032

I was very happy with the way this dress turned out.  It was very easy for me to sew and came together pretty quickly.

I really like the detail on the front.  I’ve never really been into fashion or wearing trendy clothes, but now that I can sew my own clothes, I’ve starting to pay attention to these things without meaning to.   I’ve been seeing this gathered, twisty thing a lot recently and was happy to have a chance to do it myself.

I almost didn’t put a zipper in the dress.  Honestly, I don’t need it to get the dress on; the neck hole is huge and the dress is super stretchy.  But when I finished the dress without a zipper, it just looked dumpy in the back, so I put one in.

Here is my pattern review.

One thought on “McCalls 6032

Leave a Reply

