Apron in (a little bit more than) an hour

Before I sent off the wedding present containing the Apron in an Hour tutorial, I decided to try it.  It took me a little more than an hour (62 minutes to be exact).  arpon in an hour and 2 minutes I was pretty happy with it.  The pattern uses a fat quarter and a 1/2 yard of fabric.  The fat quarter I used for this one was from SewMamaSew!’s fat quarter swap a couple of months ago.

There was one mistake that I will correct next time I make it.  My fat quarter is upside down because the tutorial has you attach the bottom panel first, but the exact instructions say “take one of your 6″ waistband strips…” so I foolishly thought I was making the waistband and oriented the fabric accordingly.  Lesson learned:  always, always read through the entire pattern before you start any project.

One thought on “Apron in (a little bit more than) an hour

Leave a comment